jan thoughts, goals & highlights <3

jan thoughts, goals & highlights <3

This is me manifesting a beautiful year for the coming year and unpacking my month 🙂

A peep into my January camera roll…

Thoughts (view into the conversations I had this month with myself and others)

  • Planning my post uni life is something that is making me feel very creative, very excited and very nervous. It is something that is closely approaching but holds a lot of uncertainty and required a lot of trust in the universe. This has urged me to create some new goals in my day-to-day life to set myself up for a healthy transition, whether that be mentally or financially.
  • I am so beyond lucky to have some beautiful souls in my life. The small things that they do to remind me they are there for me always warms my soul. I forget sometimes, but when I am reminded, I feel so blessed that I have people who care about me. My thoughts this month have been related to my need to express my gratitude to my loved ones more and remind myself that these people are in my life for a reason.
  • Heartbreak SUCKS, but it is inevitable and makes me feel allll the feelings that are required for me to have a healthy, flourishing relationship one day. You can not truly experience the highs without understanding the lows and how the ebbs and flows of the both will uncover and shape you into who you have always been. The experience of dating and being happy within the situation helps me to understand what I enjoy in a person and what I deserve, the lows also help me to understand what I deserve and to build my self love, my resilience and my optimism (I can only say that now after the shit week post-breakup but we’re on the up and up, girls.)
  • Rosé is out. It is soooo out. Red wine is in, tequila is in on occasion and vodka will always be in.
  • Forcing myself to express some creative energy and throw something out into the void of the internet is very fun and I regret forgetting about this little corner of my life. 2024 is the year for expression and not caring about what other people think!!!

Goals for Feb

  • Get back into the groove of exercising, my brain is crying for some natural endorphins but for some reason I always come up with an excuse as to put it off. But self awareness is the first step so I’ll give myself credit for that.
  • As uni season commences, my time management is a priority for Feb. The anxiety of leaving something to the last min only to remember that I have had ample time to finish it always hits me where it hurts. Nevertheless, this semester we’re trying to keep ahead and not wait until things are due to start them.
  • Say yes to opportunity and listen to the universe on where it’s trying to take me. Who am I to say no to the universe when it offers me a reasonable, fruitful or exciting opportunity?
  • Keep my space clean and let my space be something that energises me.
  • Save my money and try not to spend it on things that I do not need to (the add on peri-peri nandos chips stack up at the end of the month).
  • Connect with nature more! Beach walks and fresh air can not hurt.

Until next time,

Jorja x

2 thoughts on “jan thoughts, goals & highlights <3

Leave a comment