the power of positive affirmations

the power of positive affirmations

Let’s talk about something super awesome – positive affirmations!

I always get bombarded with TikToks and quotes on Instagram of positive affirmations, and I’m sure you do too. I always knew what positive affirmations were and had a general knowledge of why everyone talks about them so much, but once I actually started incorporating them in to my own life, I realised what all the hype is about!

I tested out positive affirmations, and I’m sharing my experience with you so that you can try them too!

What are positive affirmations?

Putting it plainly, they are positive statements that are used to challenge negative thoughts of self doubt, insecurity or fear. These statements are used to adapt and change subconscious beliefs and thoughts to help you motivate and improve self-esteem!

I must admit, it did feel kind of weird to repeat sentences to myself throughout the day about my self-worth. But the more you commit to the affirmations, the more they feel natural. Every time I felt nervous or unsure of myself I would remind myself of the affirmations.

My experience with positive affirmations

After incorporating positive affirmations into my everyday life, I did see a difference! They made me more confident, more sure of my self and more peaceful! I also used the tips below to help incorporate them into my life.

How you can use positive affirmations

  • Write sticky notes and put them in places where you will be reminded of them regularly
  • Create a playlist of high-vibe sings with positive lyrics
  • Make a pinterest board of positive quotes
  • follow accounts that post positive affirmations, such as @thegoodquote
  • Make your lock-screen a quote

Thank you for reading and I hope that you found this helpful!

Jorja Rose x

3 thoughts on “the power of positive affirmations

  1. I love affirmations so much but never use them enough in my every day life when really I know I should! They can transform your mindset completely so thank you for sharing. I have just found your blog and love it, can’t wait to see more content! Xxx

    Like

Leave a comment